Skip to main content

CITA Prof. Pfeiffer and Former Postdoc Van Waerbeke Win the Humboldt Foundation’s Bessel Award

AvH_Logo_n7_Word_rgb2The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation [] grants about 20 Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Awards annually, funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research, to internationally renowned academics from abroad in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments in research to date and their exceptional promise for the future. Award winners are invited to to spend six to twelve months in Germany collaborating with specialist colleagues.

This year, CITA Professor Harald Pfeiffer and former CITA postdoctoral fellow Ludovic Van Waerbeke, currently a Professor of Physics and Astronomy at the University of British Columbia, have been awarded a Wilhelm Bessel Research Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation.

For more information about Prof. Pfeiffer’s Bessel award, please visit the CITA award page.

For more information about Prof. Van Waerbeke’s Bessel award, please visit the UBC award page.

Published: February 2016

Copyright ©2019. All Rights Reserved.